Do you know how I got these scars?????

No my father was never a drunkard and a fiend (in fact he was an idol to me), and neither I have a wife, so no question of having B E A utiful wife. So don’t worry friends you’ll not have any repeated story of that Chris Nolan’s joker again.
But I still have scars and I have too many things to tell about this, I will try to make it easy and short for you. And for your sake here is the summary at the start of this post. The essence of my last 5 to 6 years

It’s too easy to be a critic, but it’s too hard to be an admirer. And one of the greatest difficulties we feel today is to admire someone when he is present there and can easily understand how you admired him.

From our birth we have a genuine gift called critics. May be in form of our parents or may be in form of society. They will never help you to achieve something; even many of them usually avoid being part of this achievement and enjoyment. And when you commit any mistake, they will be first and most hard critics you have ever seen. When you argue that I have done this much than they will have a readymade reply:”It’s your duty or it’s your task! Tell me when you will do anything extraordinary?”

This is not new for me, and I don’t feel that I’m alone. (Point me out if I am, I’ll be most happy) , coz we the people are neither achieved any gold medal, nor working for any mncs neither killed a terrorist out of computer and not a hard core social worker. We the people are having hard times to manage our incomes, settle ourselves down and make apni and apno ki life better. And in this hardship, I think a little bit of praise straight to a man can save at least a day or even a life.

And here is one question that you should answer honestly
Q: Do you feel that you are more and hardly criticized than been admired?
If you are not, consider yourself as BLESSED, I am half BLESSED.

And the people appointed to motivate normal people at high salaries hardly found motivating their juniors. At least in my personal experience they are either demoralizing you or just ignoring you. I feel better to be ignored than to be demoralized. And in competitive age (can I write edge here?) only lucky people gets ignorance, so in most of case, when you found doing the mistake they come to demoralize you. And in this situation our usual approach is to strike to them with more power than theirs. And that causes nothing but a constantly growing hatred. And in so-called management it’s called loss-loss situation.
Here is the second question


Q: Have you ever admired a small worker? Or even have you ever greeted a stranger with a smile?
For me, I did this once or twice in my life, but I am keeping one rule given by my grandpa:”Never dissatisfy your service provider” (Now being a service industry employee for 14 months I realized how he is true 10 years ago. )

Here I remember Gandhiji. Everybody is having clear idea of what Gandhi giri is. And here we lack this power of our beloved father of nation, to answer every criticism calmly and with purity of your heart. Another man I have seen doing this practically was our beloved ex president of India, kalaam sir. And even I’m also started to learn it. But I usually found this approach is considered as our weakness, as observed in this tweet by spmehta_it.

Sometimes SIMPLICITY is considered as a Weakness…!!1 11:49 AM Jul 29th via web

And here is the third question.

Q: Have you ever BY CHOICE answered your criticism calmly?
For me, I’m learning this art. At least I can able to differentiate criticism and suggestion. And learning process is still not finished.

Ok let me finish it. It’s already 4 30 AM in morning(Written on Sunday early morning after a good hold em session on fb). And that is the effect if this post becomes as freak as heath ledger’s joker who inspired title of the post.
Please keep in mind I have no intentions to give a lecture neither I’m negative, in fact I have been through a hard time recently which reminded me of all my mistakes and dis achievements, and this post is to share the thoughts of my hard times not to cry out loudly, and sorry if you found this post a shattered one, finishing with the quote from Atul Karwal who is a Guajarati ips officer who climbed the Everest and wrote the book “Think Everest”
Think Everest, do the Everest but do not talk Everest.
Which kind of quote it is?

Last but not the least: Playing a beautiful song from Kabhie Kabhie. Main pal do pal ka shayar hoon, written by Sahir Ludhiyanvi.
And here are my fav lines in this song

Kal aur ayenge nagmon ki khilti kaliyan chunnewale
mujhese behetar kahenewale tumse behetar sunnewale
kal koi mujhko yaad karhey kyon koi mujhko yaad karhey
masroof zamana mere liye kyon waqt apna barbadh kare

Thanks for reading my freak thoughts.

Eagerly waiting for your comments

Prasham Trivedi.

2 thoughts on “Do you know how I got these scars?????

  1. Wow..very nice observation of Critics..!! Truly we hv more critics then admirers.. and The best way to deal wid them is to IGNORE them..coz they will never ignore u.. and if u try to react, again u will b critisized..so i think below is d best suitable thought :'Arguing with a BOSS(here u can add CRITIC/SOCIETY) is lyk wrestling wid a pig in mud..coz after smtime u realize dat u r getting dirty, but d pig is actually Enjoying..!!!'And keep writing….

Leave a Reply

